Subscription includes access to the New York Times Digital edition for all faculty, staff, and students of Franklin Pierce University. Coverage is from 1851 to date, with some exceptions. Access to archived articles within the date range 1923-1980 is limited to 5 articles per 24-hours once the subscription has been set up. Does not include Crosswords and Times Insider. For more information, and to set up an account see NY Times Libguide.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
"CultureVision provides background information on the factors that may affect a patient's health, condition, treatment, communication, decision-making, and cultural/spiritual beliefs and practices." Available on-campus ONLY
Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference is designed to allow users to quickly navigate the 35 billion points of data contained in the repository, representing 4.9 billion datasets covering thousands of geographic entities.
"An indispensable resource for any medical institution because it provides concise, critical, and authoritative information about drugs and therapeutics."
How to make the most of your The Medical Letter Subscription - https://secure.medicalletter.org/TML-Tutorial. Please note: we have a site subscription - you will need to follow the directions on the site to create a login in order to use the app.
The Medical Letter, Inc. is a nonprofit organization that publishes critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drugs for common diseases in its newsletter, The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics.
"Morningstar® Investment Research Center offers public, corporate, and academic libraries real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds. Customized to meet any organization’s needs, Investment Research Center serves all levels of investors with a range of dynamic tools and thoughtful perspectives to help them make more informed investment decisions."
SAGE Business Cases is designed to suit a range of academic uses: from short vignettes to narrative long form, written using both field research and publically available sources. Many cases include instructor-only teaching notes and suggested responses to discussion questions. And campus-wide access to the whole collection provides easy discoverability you to use in course planning, assignments, in-class lectures, and personal research without having to purchase cases individually.
SAGE Stats is a data download and visualization tool hosting social science data about U.S. states, counties, cities, and metropolitan statistical areas from more than 150 different government and non-government sources. It spans topics like employment, crime, religion, and education.