Style Guides and Citation Tools
- EasyBib Pro for InstitutionsAllows you to create works cited page, annotated bibliographies and more in MLA, APA, and Chicago styles.
- AMA Manual of Style DiPietro Library subscription. Requires Login.
- Chicago Manual of Style Search the Chicago Manual of Style. Note: This site will not create a citation for you, but will show you how to do it. Requires Login.
- APA Style GuidelinesFrom the Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
- MLA Formatting and StyleFrom the Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
- Chicago Manual of Style- Purdue OWLFrom the Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
Dictionaries
- Oxford English DictionarySearch the premier dictionary of the English language online. You may find the Help files useful when using the dictionary in a more in-depth manner.
- Credo Reference DictionariesThis link brings you to a listing of all English and Foreign Language Dictionaries in the Credo Reference Database.
- Dictionary.comThis freely available dictionary website is a good resource for quick reference.
Welcome
Welcome to the DiPietro Library Virtual Reference Shelf. We have organized our collection by subject; please click on the tabs above to see the offerings for specific areas.
If you have any questions about how to use these resources, please stop by the reference desk or send an email to reference@franklinpierce.edu.
Search our online Reference materials
- Credo ReferenceContains the full text of over 500 reference works in the humanities, arts, sciences, and more. A great place to start your research.
- Gale Virtual ReferenceYou can click the subject links to see the offerings in each area, or search the entire collection. Individual titles (and other non-Gale resources) are also linked from the appropriate subject tab above.
Statistics and Country Profiles
- FedStatsA comprehensive page of US statistics maintained by the federal government
- U.S. Census StatisticsIncludes the Statistical Abstract of the United States.
- UN World Statistics by CountryAlso available in print form in the library reference collection, call number HA 154 .W67 2010.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
- Mapping the Measure of AmericaExamines overall health, education, and income levels in the U.S. using interactive maps.
- CIA World FactbookContains concise profiles of every country in the world. Includes info on geography, economy, people, government, military, and more.
Guide Assistance |
Contact Info During the summer term, please use the reference e-mail or call 603-899-1149 for research assistance. Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Academic Guides
- What Can I Do With This Major?For each major/discipline listed, this source provides an outline of common career areas, typical employers, and strategies designed to maximize career opportunities, as well as links to websites that provide information about listed majors and related careers.


Loading...
