Skip to main content

Psychology Subject Guide

Presents resources and tools for research in Psychology

Search the Library Catalog

Psychology Databases

The following databases are recommended for research in Psychology. While PsycInfo and PsychArticles are always a good place to start, it's a good idea to think broadly about your research topic because additional databases might be relevant. For example, if you are looking at testing anxiety in children, you might also want to look at ERIC, an education database.

Statistics Databases

The following is a list of databases that are helpful in finding statistical data related to a broad range of subject areas including mental and behavioral health.

Finding a Journal Article

If you have a citation to an article or your instructor has told you to look in a particular journal, you have several different options to find the article. Most of the journals that the DiPietro Library subscribes to are available in our databases. 

To search for a journal or article:

  • search by journal or article title using JournalFinder to see if the article/journal you are looking for is available in full-text in one of our databases;
  • search our catalog to see if it is available in paper (paper journals are shelved in title order on the lower level);
  • if it is not available in the DiPietro Library you can submit an Interlibrary Loan request via RavenRequest;
  • if you would like help finding the article contact a Reference Librarian for further assistance.