Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

National Library Week

Check out events taking place at DiPietro Library as we celebrate National Library Week!

Database Matching Game

  • Date: Monday, April 15-Friday April 19th
  • Location: DiPietro Library First Floor
  • Details: Try to match the databases to their descriptions. The student with the most correct matches will receive a $20 gift card to the FPU bookstore. The winner will be announced the next week via email.  If more than one person answers each question correctly, we’ll draw to decide a winner. Please visit the Reference Desk to submit your response.
Database Definition
1. Academic Search Complete A. This database is a data download and visualization tool that provides users with access to social science data and statistics related to U.S. states, counties, cities, and metropolitan statistical areas.
2. Opposing Viewpoints in Context B. 

This database provides users with access to a wide variety of eBooks, audiobooks, and magazines to borrow, download, and read on a variety of e-reading devices.

3. Credo Reference C. 

This resource enables users to find downloadable charts, infographics, statistics, industry studies and consumer survey results on a  wide variety of topics.

4. CINAHL D. A “go-to” resource for Education majors, this database provides access to a variety of education related content including journal articles, books, conference and policy papers, technical reports, dissertations and more.
5. JSTOR E. This popular business database provides extensive information on companies and industries from around the world including financials, performance, company history, and more.
6. ERIC F. 

Providing content on a wide variety of subjects, this multi-disciplinary resource is the “go-to” database for many of our students and faculty.

7. Hoovers G. 

One of the earliest providers of digital academic content (founded in 1995), this database stores over 2,000 journals from a wide variety of academic disciplines. Content also includes books and primary source documents.

8. Sage Stats H. 

Offering encyclopedia and dictionary entries on a wide variety of topics, this database is best used to find background information on your topic as you begin the research process.

9. OverDrive I. 

A leading research tool for nursing and allied health professionals, this database provides users with access to broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.

10. Statista J. 

This database covers a wide range of current topics from a variety of different perspectives. Although its primary focus is opinion pieces, this database also features background information, videos, images, academic journal, newspaper, and magazine articles.