"The MFA’s Asian art collection reflects the creative achievements of artists on the continent of Asia from 4000 BCE to the present. The collection of more than 115,000 objects includes works from Japan, China, Korea, South and Southeast Asia, and the Islamic world."
"The V&A’s Ceramics collections are unrivalled anywhere in the world. Encyclopedic and global in scope, they encompass the history of fine ceramic production from about 2500 BC to the present day."
The Alfred Ceramic Art Museum at Alfred University houses nearly 8,000 ceramic objects ranging from small pottery shards recovered from ancient civilizations to modern and contemporary ceramic art.
Explore images of works at the Uffizi Gallery in Florence. Art works at this museum include The Battle of San Romano by Paolo Uccello; The Birth of Venus by Sandro Botticelli; The Annunciation by Leonardo da Vinci; A self portrait by Raphael Sanzio and The Venus of Urbino by Titian.
Explore the National Gallery of London's online collection. Works include The Supper at Emmaus by Caravaggio, Bacchus and Ariadne by Titian and Piero della Francesca's The Baptism of Christ.
Explore The Louvre's online collection. Renaissance works include:- The Mona Lisa by Leonardo da Vinci; The Marriage at Cana by Veronese; Michelangelo's statues of Prisoners and St Sebastian by Andrea Mantegna.
Offering a diverse overview of national and international artworks in a range of media, the collection provides an important resource for contemporary culture in Boston.
Featuring over 1,700 artworks by more than 625 artists, the Collection Online presents a searchable database of selected artworks from the Guggenheim’s permanent collection of more than 7,000 artworks. The selection reflects the breadth, diversity, and tenor of the Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation’s extensive holdings from the late 19th century through the present day.
Smithsonian's Hirshhorn Museum is a leading voice for contemporary art and culture and provides a national platform for the art and artists of our time.
Musee d'Orsay houses the largest collection of impressionist and post-Impressionist masterpieces in the world, by painters including Monet, Manet, Degas, Renoir, Cézanne, Seurat, Sisley, Gauguin, and Van Gogh.
"The Department’s vast collection of works on paper comprises approximately 21,000 drawings, 1.2 million prints, and 12,000 illustrated books created in Europe and the Americas from about 1400 to the present day."
" The MFA’s holdings of prints and drawings are among the richest in the nation. With works from Europe and the Americas that range from the 15th century to today, the collection tells the story of creative printmaking and draftsmanship in many forms."
"The Spencer’s renowned collection of prints, drawings, photographs, and other works on paper represents more than half of the Museum’s permanent collection."
