It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Subject Guide
Contains library and web resources for research in Business.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
"This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others."
WestLawNext contains court rulings, case law, legal news, and law journals. You can search by case or by court jurisdiction (i.e. federal court or state courts). You can also find content from Hoover's company profiles and SEC filings.
This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
Find abundant information on leading companies around the world. Financials, performance, company history and leadership. Easily research industries by category and find the major competitors within an industry.
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
"Sports Business Journal sits at the epicenter of the sports industry. SBJ provides the news, the networking and the data to equip the most powerful executives in sports business to make more informed decisions, deals and partnerships. SBJ’s award-winning media content is delivered via multiple media platforms, unparalleled networking opportunities through its hallmark events and awards and market-leading data."
SAGE Business Cases is designed to suit a range of academic uses: from short vignettes to narrative long form, written using both field research and publically available sources. Many cases include instructor-only teaching notes and suggested responses to discussion questions. And campus-wide access to the whole collection provides easy discoverability you to use in course planning, assignments, in-class lectures, and personal research without having to purchase cases individually.