Political Science Research Guide

From the National Archives: "These three documents (Declaration of Independence, Constitution, Bill of Rights), known collectively as the Charters of Freedom, have secured the rights of the American people for more than two and a quarter centuries and are considered instrumental to the founding and philosophy of the United States."

"Find contact information for U.S. federal government departments and agencies including websites, emails, phone numbers, addresses, and more."

Provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government

The official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.

The US Government's Official Web Portal

This office prints and binds documents produced by and for the federal government, including the Supreme Court, the Congress, the Executive Office of the President, executive departments, and independent agencies

"Measuring America's peoples, places, and economies."

"A nonpartisan research and policy institute that advances federal and state policies to help build a nation where everyone — regardless of income, race, ethnicity, sexual orientation, gender identity, ZIP code, immigration status, or disability status — has the resources they need to thrive and share in the nation’s prosperity."

"the highest court in the federal judiciary of the United States. It has ultimate appellate jurisdiction over all federal court cases, and over state court cases that involve a point of U.S. Constitutional or federal law."

"a United States court of appeals that has special appellate jurisdiction over certain types of specialized cases in the U.S. federal court system."

"The Federal Judicial Center is the research and education agency of the judicial branch of the U.S. government."

"The federal judiciary is the branch of the United States government that handles legal cases that involve the Constitution and federal laws. It includes the Supreme Court and other courts created by Congress."

"This system contains the full text of 7,407 U.S. Supreme Court Decisions from 1937 to 1975."

Full text and recordings of landmark decisions of the U.S. Supreme Court

"Christopher T. Sununu is the 82nd Governor of the State of New Hampshire and is currently serving his fourth term, receiving in 2020 more votes ever than any candidate in state history."

The Official web portal of the State of New Hampshire. contains information from starting a business to the execute council.

A list of state agencies in New Hampshire, including abandoned property and the rideshare program.

"The New Hampshire State Library is a library in Concord, New Hampshire, and also a state agency, overseen since 2017 by the New Hampshire Department of Natural and Cultural Resources. The physical building is located across the street from the New Hampshire State House."

A list of revised statutes as presented by the General Court of New Hampshire.

"provides information on the 234 incorporated cities and towns in the State of New Hampshire. Data presented here comes from a variety of sources, including community response, published reports, and maps."

Contains information on New Hampshire employment and economy, including data and statistics.

"The Office of Planning and Development and the US Bureau of the Census jointly support the State Data Center to provide the public with access to census data and customized data products such as OPD's annual population estimates. The mission of the State Data Center (SDC) is: "'To provide the citizens of each State with convenient access to statistical information from the US Bureau of the Census for planning research, decision making and administration in government, education, business and other areas of life and work.'"

"Cheshire County covers 22 towns and one city in southwestern New Hampshire. We strive to be an innovative and progressive leader in providing cost effective county services required by statute. Learn more about services to community members, our experienced and dedicated team, meetings and events, career opportunities, and more"

"Rindge is a community committed to managing the balance between the collective vision of its residents, the dictates of its environment, and its commercial needs. We will accomplish this by relying on individual diversity and active participation of all community segments in preserving the town's natural assets and small town, rural flavor."

The Executive Branch includes The President, his advisers, and various departments and agencies.

"Elected to a two-year term, each representative serves the people of a specific congressional district by introducing bills and serving on committees, among other duties."

"The United States Senate is the upper chamber of the United States Congress. Together, the United States Senate and the United States House of Representatives comprise the federal bicameral legislature of the United States."

Biographical information on previous U.S. congressmen

Directory of all Congresses. Includes short biographies of each member of the Senate and House, listed by state or district and more.

Record of all the activities of the Congress, amended by Congress.

Reports generated to help lawmakers make decisions on pending legislation.

"GAO provides Congress, the heads of executive agencies, and the public with timely, fact-based, non-partisan information that can be used to improve government and save taxpayers billions of dollars."

A comprehensive page of US statistics maintained by the federal government

Includes the Statistical Abstract of the United States.

Also available in print form in the library reference collection, call number HA 154 .W67 2010.

"The Bureau of Labor Statistics is a unit of the United States Department of Labor. It is the principal fact-finding agency for the U.S. government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics and serves as a principal agency of the U.S. Federal Statistical System."

Examines overall health, education, and income levels in the U.S. using interactive maps.

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities

From Richard Kimber

At University of Minnesota

A section of the American Political Science Association.

""This archive is an attempt to collect in one place a large number of significant texts in the history of economic thought."