Skip to main content

Friendly URLs

Shortcuts to databases and Research Guides

What is a friendly URL?

According to Tech Terms: The Computer Dictionary, "A friendly URL is a Web address that is easy to read and includes words that describe the content of the webpage.

How can I use them?

Friendly URLs are an easy to way to link to library resources in Canvas or email.  Copy the URL from the list below and paste it into your Canvas, class or wherever you'd like to use them.

Databases

Name Friendly URL
19th Century US Newspapers https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/19thcentnewspapers
American Antiquarian Society Collections https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/aas
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/abiinform
Access Medicine https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/accessmed
Access Physiotherapy https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/accessphysio
Accounting & Tax https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/accountingandtax
ACLS Humanities eBook https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/ACLS
America: History & Life with Full Text https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/ahl
Access Medicine: Case Files https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/amcasefiles
Annual Review of Anthropology https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/annual_anthro
Annual Review of Psychology https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/annual_psych
Anatomy and Physiology Revealed https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/ap_revealed
Academic Search Complete https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/asc
Business Source Complete https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/bsc
Chronicle of Higher Education https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/chronicle
CINAHL Complete https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/cinahl
Clinical Access https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/clinical_access
Communication & Mass Media Complete https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/cmmc
Cochrane Library https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/cochrane
Credo Reference https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/credo
Data-Planet https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/dataplanet
Directory of Open Access Journals https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/doaj
EBSCO eBooks https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/ebsco_ebooks
Economist.com https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/economist
Environment Complete https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/envirocomplete
ERIC https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/eric
Gale Literary Sources https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/galelitsources
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/galenah
Gale Primary Sources https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/galeprimary
Gender Studies Database https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/genderstudies
GreenFILE https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/greenfile
Gale Virtual Reference Library https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/GVRL
Gale Virtual Reference Library: Anthropology https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/gvrl_anthro
Gale Virtual Reference Library: Business https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/gvrl_business
Gale Virtual Reference Library: Criminal Justice https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/gvrl_cj
Gale Virtual Reference Library: Education https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/gvrl_ed
Gale Virtual Reference Library: Environmental Science https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/gvrl_envirosci
Gale Virtual Reference Library: Health Science https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/gvrl_healthsci
Gale Virtual Reference Library: History https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/gvrl_history
Gale Virtual Reference Library: Mass Media and Communications https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/gvrl_massmediacomm
Gale Virtual Reference Library: Political Science https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/gvrl_polisci
Gale Virtual Reference Library: Psychology https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/gvrl_psych
Gale Virtual Reference Library: Sociology https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/gvrl_sociology
Gale Virtual Reference Library: Sports and Recreation https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/gvrl_sportsrec
Gale Virtual Reference Library: Sustainability https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/gvrl_sustainability
Health Management https://library.franklinpierce.edu/healthmgt
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/healthsource
Historical Abstracts with Full Text https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/histabstracts
Hoovers Online https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/hoovers
JAMA & Archives (1998-present) https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/jama
Journal of Manipulative and Physiological Therapeutics https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/jmpt
Journal of Orthopaedic and Sports Physical Therapy https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/jospt
Journal of Criminal Justice https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/journalofcriminaljustice
JSTOR https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/jstor
JSTOR: American Indian Studies https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/jstor_amerinstudies
JSTOR: American Studies https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/jstor_amstudies
JSTOR: Communication Studies https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/jstor_commstudies
JSTOR Criminology & Criminal Justice https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/stor_crimcj
JSTOR: Film Studies https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/jstor_filmstudies
JSTOR: Language and Literature https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/jstor_langlit
JSTOR: Law https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/jstor_law
JSTOR: Philosophy https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/jstor_philosophy
JSTOR: Religion https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/jstor_religion
JSTOR Security Studies https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/jstor_securitystudies
JSTOR: Sociology https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/jstor_sociology
JSTOR Sustainability https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/jstor_sustainability
Kanopy - streaming video collection https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/kanopy
LGBT Life with Full Text https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/lgbtlife
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/lista
Literature Resource Center https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/litresource
MasterFILE Premier https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/MasterFILE
Medical Letter https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/medicalletter
Medline Complete https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/medline
Military and Government collection https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/milandgov
MLA International Bibliography https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/mla
The New England Journal of Medicine https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/nejm
Newspaper Source https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/newspapersource
Newsstand https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/newsstand
New York Times in Education https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/nyted
New York Times https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/nytimes
Oxford English Dictionary (OED) https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/oed
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/opposingviewpoints
OverDrive https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/overdrive
Nursing@Ovid https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/ovid
Oxford Music Online https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/oxfordmusic
PA Exam Prep https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/paeasy
Archives of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/physmedandrehab
PLoS - Public Library of Science https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/plos
Gale Health and Wellness https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/pophealth
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/pqdissertations
ProQuest Central https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest
Behavioral Science Journals in ProQuest https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_behavsci
Biological Science Database https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_biosci
ProQuest Business https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_business
Criminal Justice Periodicals Index https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_cj
Education Journals https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_ed
Health & Medical Collection https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_healthandmed
History Research in ProQuest https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_history
Natural Sciences Journals in ProQuest https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_natscijrnls
New York Times in ProQuest https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_nyt
PUBMed https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/pubmed
APA PsycINFO & APA PsycARTICLES https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/pysc
Regional Business News https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/regionalbusinessnews
Sage Stats https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/sagestats
Sage Business Cases https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/sbusinesscases
Gale in Context: Science https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/scicontext
SocINDEX with Full Text https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/socindex
SPORTDiscus https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/sportdiscus
Statista https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/statista
Sustainability Watch https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/sustainwatch
New York Times Archive https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/timesarchive
Up-To-Date https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/uptodate
WestlawNext https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/westlaw
Our World in Data https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/worldindata
Nursing & Allied Health Source https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_nursingalliedhealth
Nursing Resource Center https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/gale_nrc
Pharmaceutical News Index https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_pharmanews
PLANTS National Database https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/usda_plants
ProQuest Health and Medicine Collection https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_healthmed
Proquest Newspapers https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_newspapers
ProQuest Science Database https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_scijournals
Psychology Journals from ProQuest https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_psychjournals
R2 Digital Library https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/r2digital
Religion Journals in Proquest https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_religion
Social Science Journals in Proquest https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_socialsci
Telecommunications Journals in Proquest https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_telecom
Wall Street Journal in ProQuest https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/proquest_wsj
Westlaw https://libguides.franklinpierce.edu/westlaw

Last updated 4/8/2020