Library Guides: Business Law and Human Resources: Articles

Recommended Databases

Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
ProQuest Business
Collection of business databases accessible through the ProQuest Central databases. Look up scholarly and popular articles as well as trade and industry reports.
WestlawNext
WestLawNext contains court rulings, case law, legal news, and law journals. You can search by case or by court jurisdiction (i.e. federal court or state courts). You can also find content from Hoover's company profiles and SEC filings.
JSTOR

JSTOR is an interdisciplinary digital library consisting of digitized issues of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It provides full text searches of almost 2,000 journals. Many databases in JSTOR have embargoes of full-text for three or more years, so some information may not be current.
Statista
Find statistics, consumer survey results, industry studies, and infographics from over 18000 sources on over 60000 topics.
Academic Search Complete

"This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles."
APA PsycINFO & APA PsycARTICLES
"The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages."

Finding a Journal Article

If you have a citation to an article or your instructor has told you to look in a particular journal, you have several different options to find the article. Most of the journals that the DiPietro Library subscribes to are available in our databases.

To search for a journal or article:

search by journal or article title using JournalFinder to see if the article/journal you are looking for is available in full-text in one of our databases;
search our catalog to see if it is available in paper (paper journals are shelved in title order on the lower level);
if it is not available in the DiPietro Library you can submit an Interlibrary Loan request via RavenRequest;
if you would like help finding the article contact a Reference Librarian for further assistance.

Business Law and Human Resources

Ask a Librarian

Guide Assistance

Recommended Databases

Finding a Journal Article