Library Guides: Physical Therapy Research Guide: Home

Search Libraries Worldwide

Search by PMID / DOI

Physical Therapy Databases

Access Physiotherapy This link opens in a new window
More than 20 physical therapy textbooks, test prep for the NPTE exam, and Quick Answers for quick reference in a clinical setting.
F.A. Davis Physiotherapy Collection This link opens in a new window
The F.A. Davis PT Collection is the most comprehensive digital subscription product on the market for educators and physical therapy students. This partnership between F.A. Davis and McGraw-Hill Education brings you a comprehensive online PT resource that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy for viewing on any device.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases containing high quality, in-depth evidence to assist in healthcare decision making. Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, which provides peer-reviewed systematic reviews and protocols.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Medline Complete This link opens in a new window
"MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more."
Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Search through 85 clinical and educational resources. Some resources may require creation of a MyAccess account.
Merck Manual: Professional This link opens in a new window
The Merck Manual is one of the most widely used comprehensive medical resources for professionals covering a variety of medical topics, drugs, news, and other information. It is editorially independent of Merck & Co.

Health Science and Management Journals (via ProQuest)
Search both Proquest Health & Allied Science Source and ProQuest Health Management Journals at the same time.
Medscape
Medscape is a web resource for physicians and health professionals featuring peer-reviewed original medical journal articles, CME (Continuing Medical Education), a customized version of the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database, daily medical news, major conference coverage, and drug information—including a drug database (Medscape Drug Reference, or MDR) and drug interaction checker. All content in Medscape is available free of charge for professionals and consumers alike, but registration is required.
PubMed (Via the National Library of Medicine)
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.

SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
"Provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre, SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains well over 1.7 million records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800."

Anatomy and Physiology

Anatomy and Physiology Revealed This link opens in a new window
An interactive cadaver dissection experience and multi-media study aid.

Human Anatomy Modules from Access Medicine
Human anatomy modules from Access Medicine

Physical Therapy Research Guide

Download Extension

Chat Widget

Research Appointment

Help for these Resources

Contact Us

Search Libraries Worldwide

Search by PMID / DOI

Lookup a journal article by DOI or PMID

Physical Therapy Databases

Anatomy and Physiology