It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SR 420: Trends and Issues in Sports and Recreation Management
Resources for the SR 420 paper on major sporting events
-More than 20,100 pro/con viewpoints
-More than 19,200 reference articles, including topic overviews
-More than 12,700 charts and graphs, along with other statistical information
-300+ profiles of federal agencies and special-interest
"Provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre, SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains well over 1.7 million records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800."
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
"This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles."
Subscription includes access to the New York Times Digital edition for all faculty, staff, and students of Franklin Pierce University. Coverage is from 1851 to date, with some exceptions. Access to archived articles within the date range 1923-1980 is limited to 5 articles per 24-hours once the subscription has been set up. Does not include Crosswords and Times Insider. For more information, and to set up an account see NY Times Libguide.