It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
First-Year Research Guide
This guide provides resources on developing an inquiry question, finding background information, using the library catalog and databases, and developing a list of keyword terms
-More than 20,100 pro/con viewpoints
-More than 19,200 reference articles, including topic overviews
-More than 12,700 charts and graphs, along with other statistical information
-300+ profiles of federal agencies and special-interest
"This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles."
Subscription includes access to the New York Times Digital edition for all faculty, staff, and students of Franklin Pierce University. Coverage is from 1851 to date, with some exceptions. Access to archived articles within the date range 1923-1980 is limited to 5 articles per 24-hours once the subscription has been set up. Does not include Crosswords and Times Insider. For more information, and to set up an account see NY Times Libguide.
ProQuest contains many widely read newspapers and journals, as well as academic journal articles
How to Search in Library Databases
Searching for articles on your topic in library databases requires a different search strategy than you may have used in the past. Namely, you'll need to use keywords. This video will break down how to form your research question into keywords to search in the databases.