Library Guides: Physician Assistant Subject Guide: Library Databases

Search Libraries Worldwide

Access Medicine

Search through 85 clinical and educational resources. Some resources may require creation of a MyAccess account.
Medline Complete
"MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more."

PubMed (Via the National Library of Medicine)
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.

Access Medicine: Case Files
Case Files from Anatomy to Surgery and everything in between as provided by Access Medicine
Access Physiotherapy
More than 20 physical therapy textbooks, test prep for the NPTE exam, and Quick Answers for quick reference in a clinical setting.
CINAHL Complete
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Merck Manual: Professional
The Merck Manual is one of the most widely used comprehensive medical resources for professionals covering a variety of medical topics, drugs, news, and other information. It is editorially independent of Merck & Co.
PA Exam Prep
See the PA Exam Prep Page for more information.
Mometrix Test Prep

Mometrix helps students prepare for standardized tests by offering study guides, flashcards, study secrets, and practice tests for more than 30 exams. Find help with LSTA, GRE, Praxis II, and more here.
Up-To-Date
UpToDate® is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions.

UpToDate User Academy
UpToDate's User guide with training videos and downloadable handouts to help you navigate and search either the computer or mobile platforms.

PA Exam Prep
PA Exam Prep™ is a digital test prep tool. It features more than 2,500 targeted exam-style practice questions written and reviewed by physician assistant educators. PA Exam Prep covers all content areas listed in the latest PANCE blueprint and includes a full-length, 300-question PANCE mock examination. PA Exam Prep allows for custom quiz creation, progress tracking, and learning at your own pace. A free mobile app is available for students..

Requires account set-up using FPU email to use.

See this page for information on setting up and using PA Exam Prep.

Anatomy and Physiology Revealed
An interactive cadaver dissection experience and multi-media study aid.

Human Anatomy Modules from Access Medicine
Human anatomy modules from Access Medicine