PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
"The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages."
ClinicalAccess, a clinical decision support tool, provides healthcare professionals with targeted, authoritative answers to 120,000+ questions encountered at the point of care - helping them to provide superior patient care while maintaining maximum speed and efficiency.
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
"An indispensable resource for any medical institution because it provides concise, critical, and authoritative information about drugs and therapeutics."
How to make the most of your The Medical Letter Subscription - https://secure.medicalletter.org/TML-Tutorial. Please note: we have a site subscription - you will need to follow the directions on the site to create a login in order to use the app.
The Medical Letter, Inc. is a nonprofit organization that publishes critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drugs for common diseases in its newsletter, The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics.